Few visitors to Bibury leave without photographing this picturesque row of cottages. The cottages in Arlington Row were built in 1380 as a monastic wool store. In the 17th Century this was converted into a row of weaver's cottages. The cloth produced was sent to Arlington Mill where the cloth was hung on wooden timber frames on what is still known as Rack Isle.
Posted by Naomi at http://www.cotswoldfamilyholidays.com/